You are here: Get Started with Mosaic > The Anchor Window

The Anchor Window

The Anchor Window is the control center of the workspace.

The Mosaic workspace is a grouped selection of tiles and tools that, by default, function as a unit within the layout.

The Mosaic has two editing modes: Locked and Unlocked.

By default, the Mosaic workspace is in "locked" mode when you launch the tool. When the workspace is locked, it acts as a single, grouped unit. You cannot add, remove, re-size or move any component windows, but you can re-size the entire workspace, and each component within will be scaled accordingly. Note that you can, however, modify windows grouping assignments. We lock the workspace by default to avoid potential issues of inadvertently deleting and moving individual components.

If you want to rearrange the windows, add or remove windows, or re-size individual component windows, click the Lock icon to unlock the workspace.

Layout Locked

When the Mosaic layout is locked, the workspace is outlined in black and the lock label indicates the status. Keep the layout locked until you need to add, remove or resize individual windows.

To unlock the layout for editing

Layout Unlocked

When the Mosaic layout is unlocked, the workspace is outlined in green and the lock icon appears to be open to indicate the status. When unlocked, windows within the workspace frame act as separate, ungrouped windows, and you are able to remove them, re-size them, and add new windows to the layout frame.

Note:  Be sure to always lock the workspace when you have finished editing to avoid unwanted changes or deletions to the Mosaic. You will not be allowed to exit the application if the workspace is unlocked.

To lock the layout

 

 

Important Disclosures