You are here: The Quote Monitor > Restore and Save Page Settings

Restore and Save Page Settings

To restore trading pages and tickers you had set up on a previous day, you can elect to restore the entire settings file, which includes all trading pages and their tickers.

Note: Restoring a page file completely replaces all of your current trading pages with those from a previous day.

To restore settings

  1. On the File menu, select Open Settings File.
  2. In the Open dialog box, click on the day's file you want to use to replace the current set of pages and tickers.

Note:  To view the actual dates the files were saved, click the Details icon on the top right of the box.

  1. Click Open. Your current trading pages and tickers are replaced with those in the file you selected.

Save Settings to the IB Server

When you are logging in you can check Store settings on server. This setting serves two purposes: it GETS the saved settings from the IBserver when you log in, and it SAVES any session changes to the IBserver when you log out.

If this feature is not checked, you will not have global access to your account settings from any internet machine.

To save your settings on the IB server

  1. After you've logged in, from the Edit menu select Global Configuration.
  2. On the Lock and Exit page, check Use/store settings on server.

To use global settings that have been saved on the IB server

In the Login box, check the Store settings on server box. This instructs TWS to go to the global server and use any settings you saved previously.

Important Disclosures